You can’t do it!

ecef58fba7a14e88542d31774b768e4dHello again!

“You are not strong enough to do this. You are not worth it. You are not capable of doing this. You just can’t do it!” You’ve probably heard something like this multiple times in your life and believe me, you are not an alone in this. Somebody telling you that you are not capable of doing something, it’s a true reflection of themselves and not a reflection of you. When I hear “You can’t do it”, I literally become anxious. It doesn’t matter if somebody tells it to me or to somebody else, but I think that nobody has rights to tell you that you can’t do something. Because you can!

I’ve always been the quiet one in a company, between my friends and in my family. But when I decided to do something, it was usually one of the unexpected decisions. When I first started dieting, everybody told me that I won’t succeed. When I decided to start preparing for my first 10k run, everybody told me that I won’t do it. When I decided to be a vegetarian, my father told me that I’m going to start eating meat after 2 months. When I started going to the gym, I was told that I’m not capable of becoming stronger. When I started training for my first half-marathon, people told me that I’m crazy and that I’ll fail. 17797524_10210546700796417_242591328_oI’ve been there. I’ve been laughed at for my ‘ridiculous’ decisions and people always told me that I won’t succeed, because I’m not capable of doing it. Why wouldn’t I accomplish something that yes, challenges me, but is a huge goal of mine on the other hand? Why would I decide to go after it, if I wouldn’t believe that I’m able to achieve it? And that’s something that bothers me. People judge others, based on whatever reason they have, but the reality is that they don’t even know what you are capable of.

You know what is even funnier? That I’ve accomplished those ‘bizzare’ goals of mine and shut their mouths forever. I know it sounds harsh, but I’m just being honest. And now, whenever I set myself another crazy goal, they don’t say anything aloud, because they know I will achieve whatever I put in my mind. I still think that deep down inside them, they believe and hope that I will fail, but they don’t say anything. I don’t say that I accomplish everything – I don’t, because I’m still a human being and to get to where you want to be, you have to work hard and believe in yourself. And yes, I still fail, but I get up and continue towards my goals. My goals are big and I don’t hide that, but I’m ready to work for them and believe me or not, one day I’ll achieve them, because I’m stubborn enough to push forward and never give up. And that is something that kills people. Individuals, who push forward no matter what, who always try to do their best, who are determined, dedicated, persistant and crazy enough to dream big and work for their goals. 0d58b069ddb2d9634fdc6bc2bf862084And mostly, people who don’t care about their opinion – because when you don’t give a damn about what they think, they lose. And believe me, they won’t be all smart about you or your goals anymore.

One thing that I’ve learnt in past few years is that it’s not always smart to say your goals aloud. Yes, tell them to your friends and family and the ones you trust and who will support you on your journey, but don’t tell them to everybody, Why? Because others will have expectations based on your goals and if you are someone who cares about other’s opinion, you can ‘get burnt’. If you are someone who cares what people think of you (which is something I definitely don’t), that means that you are really insecure in yourself and your actions and you depend on what other people think of you, well in that case, telling them what your goals are, can be bad for you. Why? If you don’t succeed or fail, they can make fun of you, they can bring you down and if you are not mentally strong, that can really defeat you. Over years, I’ve learnt that opinion that somebody has about me, usually has more to do with themselves and not much about me.

People will always have opinion, good or bad. Usually, bad ones are more noticeable and loud as the good ones and they surely have more influence on somebody’s life. Also, remember that people love to see other people fail. It’s crazy, I know, but why would you want somebody else to be happy and successful, if you are not, right? I know this, but sometimes I still get surprised at people’s jealousy. Anyways, I want to tell you this: never, ever give up on your goals, on your dreams, on yourself. People will try to bring you down, but don’t let them succeed. If somebody tells you that you can’t do something, let that be your motivation and just do it. You can do whatever you want and if you work hard enough, you will get there or even further. Always believe in yourself, in your talents, in your abilities. 17820407_10210546700756416_385276962_oYou are one strong, powerful, amazing human being, capable of doing huge things that nobody expects from you. “The greatest pleasure in life is doing what others say you can’t do.” This quote is exactly what I wanted to tell you with this post. Don’t give others the reason to make fun of you – show them who you are and do what you have to do to bring you to your success. You can do it and I know you will. Prove doubters and non-believers that you can accomplish even the craziest goals and dreams of yours. Because you can!

Until next time,
T.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Loved this! I am a huge sucker for inspirational posts, so this was really nice to read. I agree with all you said here 🙂
    https://byveera.blogspot.fi/2017/04/flowers.html?m=1

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Oh, thank you Veera ☺

      Like

  2. Antoaneta says:

    Yesterday a virtual friend asked our help because she thought that she isn’t able to participate for a job
    Our suportive fb group tried to give her reasons to think different and to push her to understand her value as a human, as a mother, as a female
    After long hours she finally understood this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Wow, amazing job on motivating her! It’s hard to understand at the beginning, but once you start working on it, you also start understanding it better. Thanks for sharing! 😊

      Like

  3. Very inspirational! Although recently I’m having bad times but I’m telling myself “What doesn’t kill me, makes me stronger”
    https://altealeszczynska.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Thank you! I’m sorry to hear that, but as you said, stay strong and keep fighting! It will get better ❤❤

      Like

  4. Yuen Mi says:

    Such an inspirational post. I’m having a hard time stressing out about useless thing lately, so this was really motivating for me. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Thank you so much! I’m glad I could help you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

