Get motivated to workout

17759417_10210512704946542_95001799_oHello again!

A lot of times, I get questions like this: “Tinkara, how can you be so motivated all of the time?” or “Tinkara, I admire you so much. How can you be so determined and never give up?” If you know me personally or just over the social media, you know that I love to workout. I love running, I love going to the gym, I love hiking and walking around – there is almost none of the activities that I’m not involved in. I just love to be active and everything I do, I do it, because I enjoy it. I don’t workout, because I have to. I workout, because I love it and because, in most cases, workout relaxes and destresses me. Today I’ll give you some tips on how can you get more motivated to get up, put on your workout clothes and do something for your body and your health.

1. What is your WHY?

This is probably the most important tip that I have for you today. What is your why? Why do you want to workout? Is it because others told you that you have to lose some weight? Is it because you saw your friends going to the gym and you have to go there as well? Or is it because you want to get healthier and fitter? Sit down, take a piece of paper and write down your goals. Write down exactly what you want to accomplish, when and why do you want to workout and be healthier. For me, there are two important reasons. Firstly, I workout, because I want to be healthy and fit and because I know it is good for my body. 17692920_10210512704306526_122126998_oAnd secondly, I workout, because exercise destresses me. If I feel tired and lazy or if I have too many things on my mind, workout helps me to relax and clear my mind. Usually, especially girls, who want to lose weight, connect losing weight with a huge amount of exercise. And I totally understand it. But, unless you love yourself and your body, even if you workout like crazy and lose weight, you won’t be satisfied. Because you used the workout as a tool to get to your goal weight, but you totally forgot on yourself. Workout, because you love your body and because you want to take care of it and don’t workout, because you have to or because someone forced you. And that’s why your reason is so important. Health is much more than just how your physical body looks like; it has a lot to do with how you think about yourself and your body and why do you workout or eat healthy. Love your identity over your image!

2. Pick a workout that you enjoy

It’s important that you do, what you enjoy and love to do. If you hate running or going to the gym, don’t do those two. Grab your bike and cycle for 30 minutes or call your best friend and go for a walk together. There are millions of different options of workouts and believe me, one is definitely for you. Also, you don’t have to workout in the morning if you don’t want to. If you don’t have time or if you are just not a morning person, do your workout later in a day. 17668652_10210512704866540_116359943_oThere is not a rule of when in a day you have to workout. Choose it according to your daily activities and when you actually have time to do that 30 minutes workout. You choose what is best for your life, so choose what you love and what will keep you motivated for a longer period of time.

3. Find a partner in crime

If you are someone that doesn’t stick to a routine on a long run, find a friend that is going to motivate you and who is going to push you, when you don’t feel like doing anything at all. If none of your friends is interesting in exercising with you, sign up for different classes – yoga class, aerobics, pilates, kickbox,… There are a lot of different options and yes, there are people, who have the same goals as you – to get healthier, stronger and fitter. Exercising in a group of people, who have similar mindset is much easier, because you have support of all the participants and you workout as a team – when one needs some motivation, others cheer him/her up.

17670613_10210512704666535_2012470189_o4. Dress up

This tip may look unfamiliar to you, but I love buying new workout clothes. I’m somebody that literally lives in gym clothes and I rarely dress like a real human being. But I enjoy workout clothes, because they are very comfortable and because different designs and colors make me feel more positive and energized. So, buy a new T-shirt or colorful leggings or if you have a full closet of clothes, just combine different pieces together. It might help you to become more motivated to workout.

5. Find a balance

I used to be somebody, who would’ve gone to the gym every single day and if I missed one day, I felt very anxious and angry and stressed. I had this idea in my head – if I don’t workout every single day, I will gain weight immediately. Wrong! Don’t do it! If you have to study or help your mother or do something that keeps you busy and you can’t go to the gym because of it, don’t feel guilty. It is recommended to workout 5 times per week for 30 minutes, not every single day for an hour or even more. You are a human being and your body needs to rest and recover. That’s why you have to learn how to balance your every day activities with your workout. 17759271_10210512704626534_748163296_o

“Fit is not a destination, it is a way of life.” If you workout, because you want to lose weight in next 3 months and after you’ll lose it, you’ll stop eating healthy and exercise – let me disappoint you, you will gain your weight back. Healthy and active lifestyle is not meant to be only for 3 months, it’s meant to be for a lifetime. Be active once in while, at least a few times per week. It doesn’t have to be an intesive gym session. Just do something that your body will thank you for and that will make you feel good afterwards. I hope those 5 tips helped you to get at least a little bit motivated to grab your trainers and go for a walk or run. What motivates you?

Until next time,
T.

18 komentarjev Dodaj komentar

  1. Hi hi…Lovely workout motivation here! I love to wear new workout clothes so I know that is definitely a drive for me to workout sometimes…Good point on the ‘what is your why’.if we workout because someone else is doing so , we will quick run out of patience to continue.. Thank you for sharing this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      I’m crazy about workout clothes, so my wallet suffers haha. But yes, you have to have a strong WHY to actually workout on a daily basis or to stick to it. But everything is possible if you just put a little effort into it. 😊
      Thank you, lovely ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha…laughing at ‘wallet suffers’..Have a lovely weekend

        Liked by 1 person

      2. tinkaragolob pravi:

        Hahaha 😂
        Have a lovely weekend as well 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. shahins.info pravi:

    In your writing, you put very important points that we do usuallly but never take it seriously..from now on I’ll try… So ” Ready Set and Go…😁

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Andjela pravi:

    Vau, odličan tekst. Jako mi se dopada tvoj način razmišljanja i saveti koje si dala. Samo tako nastavi ! ;)))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Hvala ti puno, Andjela 😊

      Všeč mi je

  4. Jerry pravi:

    You lost me at #1… I just can’t think of a WHY. Frankly, because I think I have to. But if I cannot think of a why, why bother…? I think I’ll just quit and find something else to do. Something fun, which doesn’t feel like a workout…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Yeah, it’s a pretty tough one, but probably the best one. I hope you find something for yourself as well, Jerry! 😊

      Všeč mi je

  5. Arunas pravi:

    Interesting read. For me, the best and natural workout is long-distance walking.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Yes, I love walking as well!

      Všeč mi je

  6. Ravi pravi:

    Much needed motivation to add a fitness routine into the curriculum. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Oh, thank you! 😊

      Všeč mi je

  7. Veera Junnila pravi:

    Loved the tips and all 🙂 very good post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Thank you Veera! 😃

      Všeč mi je

  8. KuminKueche pravi:

    very inspiring, thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

      Všeč mi je

Oddajte komentar

