One and only

Hello!

d0c27307fccff51a3378dc809696a1dcTodays post was supposed to be something on motivation and persistance, but since Mother’s day is today, I’ve decided to write something about this theme. March 25th is the day that is dedicated to our mothers. Women, who gave us life and who stand by us no matter what. They support us, love us, take care of us and even though they should give themselves on first place, they always give their children. Just like we take our health and friendships for granted, so we do our parents, especially mothers. They deserve much more than they actually get and that’s why this post is dedicated to them.

My mother is The Queen for me and even though I don’t tell her that often, she really is. When I was little, she always took care of me as much as she could and I can’t thank her enough for that. She has a huge heart and what is even crazier, she give her heart to others. That’s definitely something I inherited from her. I can see myself in a lot of qualities of hers. She is a very emotional woman and she usually hides her feelings, even though in most cases she could express herself more. She hides her feelings, but not because she wouldn’t want to tell what she feels, but because her heart is so huge that she doesn’t want to bother others with her ‘problems’. Can you see the resemblance?  Yes, I was exactly like her. I used to hide my feelings and I’m still not 100% comfortable with expressing myself, but I’m trying to better myself. 13239112_1323864590963643_6475500870719682568_n (1)But despite that ‘weak’ quality, she is an extremely strong woman and that’s why she is an ultimate queen for me. Her life hasn’t been easy and even though she had obstacles and down points in her life, she always got up and moved forward. And despite those battles, she always took care of us and helped us to go through our own obstacles as well. Growing up with us three wasn’t easy, especially because we are all very different and we all have different desires and goals. We had ups and downs, we had family problems, but what counts the most is that we all overcome that together and that we are stronger. And my mother, well, she is a strong, strong woman.

If I was in here shoes, I would probably do some things differently, but I respect every decision that she made in her life, no matter if it’s personally or family related. She had her own reasons and she decided what she felt like at that moment. I don’t judge her, because I don’t know how I would react in certain situations, but I know that whatever she did, she did for what was the best for her and our family. She was and she is an amazing mother. If I look back in the past and my 21 years of life, she always did whatever she had to do to make us feel better and comfortable. They both did, even though my dad was more strict than my mother. She is the heart of our family and even now, when we are grown up and we aren’t at home all the time, she takes time to call us and talk to us and whenever we come home, she makes everything as perfectly as possible.

gallery-1429802572-clv-mothersday-unknown1Just like Women’s day should be every day in a year, so should Mother’s day be. If you have the opportunity, go home, buy your mother some flowers and spend a day with her. Go for a hike, have a lunch together, paint your nails, have a movie night or just talk. No matter what you do, as long as you spend some time with her, it counts. Believe me, she doesn’t want expensive things, she only wants something little and that’s your presence. But don’t forget that she is your mother 24/7/365 and you should appreciate and respect her every day. Love her, support her and be there by her side.

Now, when I’m growing up, I realize one thing; life goes by so fast that sometimes we don’t appreciate little things, little moments, certain people and certain events. As I already said, we take things and people for granted and if we don’t appreciate them now, we will regret not appreciating them later. As you are getting older, so are your parents and sooner or later they’ll get old and you will have to take care of them, just like they did, when you were younger. Be there for them, when no one else will be and just like they cared for you for years, be there by their side as well.

acdb087d3f608e77cea05d7e8c68ba64“A mother is she who can take the place of all others, but whose place no one else can take.” I found this quote today, when I was searching for a ‘definition’ of a mother. Mother is someone you can always go back to and tell her your secrets, your problems, your worries and she will always be there and listen to you. She will always try to help you and she will always put her happiness in front of yours. She is somebody who will always love you and it doesn’t matter if you are 10 000 miles away, she will always worry if you are okay or not. She will always support you, even if she won’t show it immediately. And most importantly, she will always have your back. So, appreciate your Mother, because she is one of a kind and even if she is stubborn and annoying sometimes, she is your Mother. She is one and only.

Until next time,
T.

16 komentarjev Dodaj komentar

  1. Emma Connor pravi:

    Mums are the best! This was a lovely post! We really do need to appreciate our Mums more – and them them know it!

    Emma
    http://www.emma-jayne.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Exactly! They deserve much more than they get. ❤

      Všeč mi je

  2. chelsi jones pravi:

    This was such a beautiful posts. Its clear how much you admire your mother as we all should!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Thank you so much Chelsi ❤

      Všeč mi je

  3. Mother’s are definitely the best…..The way they are able to love effortlessly is amazing…

    Všeč mi je

  4. Luis C. pravi:

    I feel the same for my mother 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      It’s nice to hear that! 😄

      Všeč mi je

  5. Happy mothering day in the UK. My mum is one of those inspiring people in my life and I learn a lot from her. Thanks for sharing this. I miss mum now xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Exactly! They make so many things for us and they teach us so many things, but we take that for granted. I see it with myself, that now, when I grew up, I started appreciating her and her acts more. ☺

      Všeč mi je

  6. Love this post! I feel the same with my mom she is the best thing.
    Love this post you are so sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Thank you so much, Erica! ❤

      Všeč mi je

  7. Arunas pravi:

    Impressionable and thoughtful post. Thanks for sharing.

    Všeč mi je

  8. lenahedges pravi:

    What a lovely Mother’s Day post!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Alexa pravi:

    It’s amazing how as we grow older, our relationship with our mothers change. My mother is now my best friend and I can’t say how much I regret not spending more time with her when I was a teenager.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      I totally feel you. I haven’t spent a lot of time with her as a teenager either, but you know, we can’t change the past. We can only change the future and I’m happy that I have the opportunity to spend time with her now. 😊

      Všeč mi je

Oddajte komentar

