2 am

17101307_10210259325412212_1331395661_oHello again!

If you know me personally then you know that I’m a huge overthinker, especially when I have too much time and nothing to do. It doesn’t happen often, but when it happens, I think like a huge engine with infinite turns. The problem that usually occurs is that I think about 100 things at once, which is never a good idea. The other night I really didn’t sleep well, probably because of the full moon, but I had plenty of time to think about different things. And I want to share everything I wrote down that night. Enjoy it!

“It’s 2 am. In the middle of the night and I can’t sleep. It’s also the full moon, so that’s probably the reason for my insomnia tonight. It’s unusual for me to be awake at this time, but everything happens for a reason and even though I can’t sleep tonight, I’m okay with that. When I can’t sleep, I either listen to the music or I think. Think a lot. I tried to listen to the music, piano ballads, but my head is full of thoughts. Thoughts that have to be written somewhere. That’s why I’m writing this. I will probably publish this on my blog, because I love to share what randomly appears in my head, but it will probably be as random as my thoughts are tonight.

I think about my life a lot. Especially tonight. I don’t know why, but it’s something I like to think about, even though there is not much to think about at all. My life isn’t perfect. But whose life is truly perfect? No one’s. 15171091_10209374205044756_8786874816523442006_nMy life was full of ups and downs. And it will be like a roller coaster further on. I’m okay with that, because if you are truly living your life, it can’t be all rainbows and sunshine. If I think more about it, I wouldn’t have ever wanted that my life was perfect. Why? Because it would’ve been boring. If you have some falls in your life, you learn precious things from your mistakes and what I’ve experienced the most, you realize who your true friends are. When I was down, there were always some people around me, who helped me and I’m so grateful that I have them in my life. It’s crazy that you can meet some people and they completely change your life. In a better and definitely more positive way. In last year I met some people, who are like my family right now and I’m so grateful for them. Even though they don’t realize it, they changed my life in so many ways. They helped me to become the person I am today and if they are reading this, you know who you are. I just want you to know that because of you, I am the person that I am today and I will never have the opportunity to thank you enough for everything you’ve done for me in last year.

Besides all the people that are always there for me, my life is perfectly perfect because of all the opportunities that have crossed my life. All the adventures I’ve experienced. Everything I’ve been through has made me the person I am today. 17193960_10210297016634469_2102691845_oAll the bad and good events have shaped me the way I am today and believe me or not, I’m so happy that the past situations have happened to me. Firstly, because they helped me to grow and secondly, because they made me realize what is and what isn’t important in my life. I’m not crazy about the money, because it doesn’t mean anything. I’m not crazy about sparkly dresses and stunning high-heels. I’m not crazy about expensive houses and cars. Yes, I wouldn’t have complained about it, if I had that in my life, but that’s not what counts for me. What am I crazy about? I’m crazy about little things that make me smile. I’m crazy about people who inspire and motivate me. I’m crazy about happy, positive, energized people, who support and love me. I’m crazy about spontaneous decisions and their results. I’m crazy about making other people smile and happy. And I’m crazy about bettering myself. I’m crazy about working on myself and seeing myself grow every single day. Those are the things that make my life 100% better.

What I want from my life? I want to live each day to the fullest. I want to inspire and motivate others, becaue I know that I have the potential to do so and I will do everything that I can to succeed in that direction. I want to help others and I want to make others smile. I want to become the best version of myself and if that means that I have to step out of my comfort zone and conquer my fears, I will do so. I have lived in the safe bubble for over 21 years of my life and I don’t want to live in that mindset anymore. I want to succeed with my blog, because I know that with writing my own thoughts can help somebody. We live in a world, full of judgements and criticism, and  I know that some of you can at least start thinking in a more positive way, when reading my blog. 17356825_10210390960142998_1608686894_o.jpgAnyways, my ultimate goal in life is to be happy; happy with myself, happy with my relationships, happy with my job, happy with my life. Right now, lying in this bed, in the middle of the night, reflecting on my life, makes me happy. Little things that people do for me or I do for them, make me happy. I am happy with small gestures, made with love and that’s something that makes my life better. That’s all.

I will stop rambling about my life right now and try to go to sleep. I don’t know if I will publish this on my blog, but if I do, I hope you’ve found something for yourself. Everything I write, I write because it’s true, because it happened to me, or because I want to help you to find true purpose in your life. I want to help you become happier, healthier and more positive in every meaning of the word. I want you to love your life, with ups and downs, surprises and disappointments. I want you to be who you want to be and do with your life what you want to do, and not what others want you to be or do.

Until next time,
T.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. No one has a perfect life really…we just have to make the best it….
    I am always thankful for a good family and good friends that really stick around..
    And I love what you do with your hair..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Exactly!
      I’ve took so many things for granted for years, but now I’m grateful for every single thing that I have and for every single person that is there for me šŸ˜Š
      Oh, thank you! I needed some change and coloring my hair seemed like an amazing idea! šŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Great! It looks good..hugs

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sarah Louise says:

    I regularly see 2am. I’m woken up a lot through the night by my daughter who hasn’t learnt to stay asleep yet *snore*

    I’m pretty much on the same lines as you when it comes to goals in life. Mine are to be happy, make others happy and give my daughter the best life I could possibly give her.

    Great post šŸ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Thank you! ā¤
      Being happy is my ultimate goal and I’m slowly going in that direction. I think that when I’ll have children as well, they will be my priority too.šŸ˜˜

      Like

  3. I think we are all incredibly blessed. Everybody faces challenges and hard times, but joy can be found in everything, if we are focusing on the right things. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Totally agree with you! That’s why I always try to stay and be positive, no matter what the situation is.šŸ˜Š

      Like

  4. John Morgan says:

    what a great blog I often find that I am up at the time too. We have a blogger called Megan who writes for Capsuleight on Facebook and on our website- check out her great fashion related blog

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You seems creative person that tends to think many ideas in limited time. Not many people has such abilities.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Thank you! šŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Great post, beautiful written! Love your blog!

    Like

  7. Veera says:

    I am also an over thinker and it sucks sometimes, but mostly I have learnt to love myself, besides my weird habits, hehe!
    https://byveera.blogspot.fi/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Always love yourself, no matter what! šŸ˜›ā¤

      Like

  8. Dusica says:

    Me, just like you get inspired to write when I can not sleep>I’m overthinker too, but one thing I realized that we must take every opportunity it gives us life. Like for your post šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Haha, high five! šŸ˜Šāœ‹
      Totally agree with you! Thank you! šŸ’–

      Like

Leave a Reply

