4 amazing self-love books

17101307_10210259325412212_1331395661_o.jpgHello!

You all know that I’m all about self-love, boosting your confidence and literally becoming the best version of yourself as possible. I emphasize that a lot in my posts, because I know how important it is to love yourself. Besides, my blog is all about self-love, right?  Todays post will be one of those as well, but I will write more about what I changed and included in my every day routine and I’ll also talk about 4 very important books that help me a lot, especially with accepting and loving myself more. Enjoy reading it!

I’ve been working on myself a lot last year, but this year I’ve decided to take it to a whole new level. I knew I have to change something, because whatever I did to boost my confidence, nothing actually helped me to go a step forward and upgrade myself. So, I looked for different options over the internet and in different youtube videos and after some time, I finally decided that I’ll do Marissa Lace’s concept Year of you. I won’t write about it a lot, because I already did in one of my previous posts (if you haven’t read it yet, read it here), but I will say that it helped me a lot in last 2 months. The main goal is to become happier, healthier (physically and mentally), more confident and the best version of yourself as possible. It doesn’t matter in what way you actually do it, as long as you continue working on yourself on daily basis. Even if you take only 5 minutes per day for yourself, it will help you to come to a place you want to come.

17122099_10210259311411862_51746850_oSo, what I actually do for myself that helps me? Firstly, I started working on my physical appearance again. I’ve been eating pretty badly and I haven’t exercised for about 2 months and I generally didn’t feel good in my own skin. That’s why I started going back to the gym, I started running and hiking again, I started eating more healthy and balanced meals, I started drinking more water and I feel great. Even though a workout or eating healthy can be quite difficult sometimes, it makes me feel amazing and I know that it will help me on a long run.

Secondly, I started taking time for myself. I pamper myself, I read, I go for a walk by myself, I watch a movie by myself – I do a lot of things by myself. Not that I don’t have anybody to do things with, I just take that time to really enjoy doing things by myself. A lot of people are scared to be alone, even if it is just for a day. But keep in mind, that you have to learn how to spend time by yourself, because, believe me, everybody needs that time to relax and find their inner peace.

Last, but definitely not the least, are self-love books. I’ve never thought that self-love books can help me so much. Why? Because I’ve never read that kind of books and I’ve always thought that they are useless. Until I started watching motivational videos, I actually didn’t know their effect on somebody’s mind. Those videos and listening to motivational speeches helped me a lot, but this year I’ve decided to start reading books as well. I bought 4 very important books for me and I want to share them with you. You never know, they might help you as well.

1. Instant happy journal by Karen Salmansohn

This book or rather journal is something everybody needs to start their day in a right way. It’s a colorful journal with 365 “happiness prompters”, including motivational quotes, scientific studies and thought-provoking questions that help you notice and create moments of joy and gratitude in your life. It’s the first one I bought and from the moment I got it, I start my morning with it. I read a prompter for the day, than copy it into my notebook and after that I think about it and write my thoughts down. If you need something for just 5 minutes per day, this journal is definitely for you.17106164_10210259334052428_830977020_o

2. Find your happy by Shannon Kaiser

The second book I bought, was one of Shannon Kaiser’s book, Find your happy daily mantras. It’s a book, which provides 365 days of inspiration to cultivate more self-awareness, confidence and inner peace. It’s similar to Instant happy journal, but daily mantras are much longer and in my opinion, more complex. I do the same as with the Instant happy journal: read a mantra and then write my thoughts in a notebook. I love this one as well, because it makes me think about different areas of my life and where I can improve myself even more.

3. You are a badass by Jen Sincero

This book is life-changing and literally everybody should read it. I mean it. Really. It’s a self-help book for people who desperately want to improve their lives, but don’t want to get busted doing it. This book is full of hilariously inspiring stories, sage advice and easy exercises that can help you identify and change negative beliefs and behaviours and create a life you love. It’s written in a really brutally honest way that can help you find your badass side.17106087_10210259308291784_1575899789_o

4. Big magic by Elizabeth Gilbert

Last book I suggest you is the Big magic by Elizabeth Gilbert. It’s similar to You are a badass, especially in a message that gives to an audience. No matter what part of your life you want to improve or which project you want to start, the first step is to overcome your fear. And this book is exactly the one that can really help you with it. It’s divided in 4 parts: courage, enchantment, permission and persistence and through all of them, Elizabeth helps you create a living beyond your fear.

So, these are all four of my favourite books so far. I already read them all, but when I’ll fully understand everything and start implementing that ideas in my life even more, I’ll buy others as well (I already have some of them on my mind). First two are similar to a journal and last two are connected especially to overcoming a fear and start living the life you’ve always imagined. I highly suggest all of them, especially if you are the one, struggling with self-love, confidence and mostly, if you want to improve some areas of your life. I hope I gave you some ideas and if you have any questions about Year of you, just message me.

Until next time,
T.

Oddajte komentar

