You are perfect

14364768_10208766862421570_8930410553938183793_nDear YOU!

Yes, YOU. YOU who read this post, even though you don’t have any obligation to read it. Firstly, I want to thank you for opening my blog and reading it. Thank you for every time when you clicked on my post and read it. My intention was to write this exclusively for myself, for expressing my emotions, for letting everything that is inside me, out. I’ve never imagine that 4 months after starting it, more than 1500 people would’ve viewed my blog. And that’s why I’m grateful for you. My vision is to help people as much as I can and if I can help at least one person with writing what I truly think, I’d be happy.

Secondly, todays post will be a little bit different as usually. Even though I’ve written a lot about self-love in past posts, I’ve wanted to write about it again today (and probably in the future as well). Many people don’t believe that self-love, believing in yourself and doing things that you love, actually matter. But they do. And todays post will be dedicated to YOU and encouraging you to love yourself more. It will be some kind of a letter from me to you and if you are in a bad place right now, I hope you find something encouraging in it.

Dear YOU!

15894515_10209760821349922_6313049102569716649_nYou are beautiful. No matter what size, skin color or nationality you are, you are beautiful in your own way. All your imperfections make you who you are, all your flaws emphasize your personality. You are who you are, because of your positive and less positive qualities. You have talents that are probably still hidden, but once you recognize them, you’ll start living your life in the full meaning of the word.

You matter. Even though you feel down in the moment and don’t know how or where to go, believe me, you are worth it. No matter who pushed you down, get up, dress up and move on. Failures are part of your life as well and they will always be there. But remember that every time you fall, you have to get up, learn from it and move on. Life is not just sunshine and rainbows, it’s also full of rain and storms. But how you react in those bad moments, matters the most. Wherever you are in life right now, it won’t last forever. Sooner or later, you’ll find your way out of it and you’ll be stronger than ever before.

You are surrounded by love. Love is all around you, you just have to see it and accept it. If friends and even family are the ones who always put you don’t, who judge you, who don’t support you, change your circle of people who are by your side. Let the love come into your life. Toxic people will be around you as long as you allow them to get near you and criticize you. When you eliminate those kinds of people from your life and surround yourself with positive people, who love and support you, you will feel loved.

16700491_10210109324342279_5918477753491242233_oYou should follow your heart. No matter where life takes you, you should always follow your heart. If you feel that you should try something new, follow your heart. If you feel that something is not worth of your energy and that it’s not good for you, follow your heart. If you feel that you need a break, follow your heart and take a break. Yes, sometimes you will have to listen to your mind instead of your heart as well, but if I’ve learnt anything in last couple of years, your heart knows what’s best for you.

You deserve happiness. Everybody deserves happiness in their life and you are no exception. You can’t be happy all the time, even though you are happy in general with your life. But you can reach that state when you are satisfied with your school/job, your health, your relationships, your love life, your social life and mostly, when you are satisfied with yourself. Being happy with yourself and enjoying yourself as much as possible is probably the most important factor in this ‘happiness thing’. I’m a firm believer that you can have everything in order in your life, but if you are not happy with yourself, you can’t be truly happy.

You are perfect. Perfect in your own way. I don’t know anybody who is perfect and if I’m honest, I can search for that somebody my whole life and I won’t find it. Why? Because perfect person don’t exist. But you can be perfect in your own way. You are unique and there is nobody in the world who is exactly like you. And that is your perfection. As I already said before, all your talents, flaws, silly things, your way of laughter, your personality – everything adds to your uniqueness and you should be proud of that. You are you because of everything you are. And when you love yourself, accept yourself, and when you are yourself, nothing else matters. Because that is the moment when everything else falls into place.

16806745_10210139799144130_3026578443224981424_nYou are an magnificent person and I hope you find out that sooner or later. You are on this planet, because you deserve to be here, because you are strong enough to go through every bad experience, to experience all the best moments in your life, to meet extraordinary people who (believe me) can change your life, to make some unforgettable memories and lastly, to become the best version of yourself possible. You are on this planet to live your footprints on this earth. This world wouldn’t be the same without you and even though times are sometimes difficult, remember that you are loved and that you matter.

Love,
T.

10 komentarjev Dodaj komentar

  1. A lovely post. You have to love yourself in order for others to follow, is something that I have heard! Being self-critical is at times, important in order to improve ourselves. I personally believe that we all should really get to know who we are and what makes us tick as individuals.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Thank you!
      And yes, I totally agree. It’s crazy that even though everybody is saying that we should love ourselves more in order that others will love us then, we still seek for approval of others and we want to become like others. Yes, it’s hard to fully accept yourself and it requires hard work, but once you are truly yourself, it is an amazing feeling. 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  2. great post.Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Thanks for reading it! ☺

      Všeč mi je

  3. Antoaneta pravi:

    I love your view! I agree with you!
    We need to learn to love ourselves!
    We need to learn to think about us, not only about the others!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Thank.you, Antoaneta! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Peter Minkoff pravi:

    Such a great motivational article! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jerry pravi:

    So yeah, uh… I’m supposed to leave a comment now, right? But how on earth could I possibly imagine adding anything to what you just wrote…?

    Love you too 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Haha, you literally killed me with this comment 😂 Thank you! 😄

      Všeč mi je

Oddajte komentar

