I don’t have time

Hello!

Firsly, I want to tell you that this blog post will probably be all over the place, because I literally didn’t know what to write about. Don’t understand me wrong. I always have a lot of different ideas, but today none of them seemed the right one to write about. But, yesterday on my father’s birthday party, I talked to one of my relatives that I haven’t seen for about 10 years, but I always loved his way of thinking and of course, his guitar playing. He remembered that I always wanted to learn how to play the guitar and he asked me about that. I told him that I started a little bit, but that I don’t have a guitar and time. And you know what he answered me? “Tinkara, you always have time. You just have to take a piece of your time for guitar playing.” And of course, I agreed.

15171091_10209374205044756_8786874816523442006_nLately, I found myself a little bit confused. I love what I’m doing, from sharing active and healthy lifestyle with others to writing this blog. But, I’m doing so many different things at once that I’m not doing any of them as effficient as I would want. Yes, I have my priorities, especially this blog and some other things, but I want to do so many other things as well that I literally don’t have time for all of them. And playing guitar is definitely one of them. It has been my passion and all I want from when I was 5 years old, is to learn how to play the guitar. But I just don’t have time. Or at least that’s my excuse.

We all find ourselves lost in all the rush sometimes. In that moments, you have to stop and think for a moment, what is important to you, what are your priorities and do what you want to do. If you have 10 things to do in one day and only 1 of them is for your soul, believe me, you’ll burn out sooner or later. We all have the same 24 hours, but it depends on every single individual how he/she will spend his/her time. I know I have time and I know I have time to play a guitar. Yes, I have to change guitar strings, but other than that I just have to start playing it. That’s all. And I will do it, because I want to play the guitar and because I’m so determined to make time to play it, that I will.

f7cc5ad0ff4eec85fd79516c0ca4d2d0Why do I even find an excuse to not play a guitar in the first place? I think that the reason lies in my comfort zone. I know that learning how to play it isn’t easy, just like any other new thing you try. I also know that you have to practice every day, because it’s not as easy as it seems. But I also know that playing a guitar means trying something new, something I’ve never tried before and something I don’t know anything about. This means that I’ll definitely go out of my comfort zone. And I’m actually excited about it. But, it’s always easier to do something instead, such as going for a walk or watch a movie, than do something you’ve never done before. And this is probably the main reason in my case. I rather stay safely inside my comfort zone than do something I’ve never done before and that literally excites me. But this is me and my overthinking, which is still a bad habit of mine.

“I don’t have time,” is probably the biggest human lie every individual tells to himself/herself. Why? Because we all have time. You just have to set your priorities and make the time. I had similar experience with myself before. I didn’t like sports before and when I was thinking about signing the gym, the first thing I told myself was that I don’t have time. That’s why I postponed my gym membership for years. But when I decided that I will start going to the gym, because I wanted to and because I wanted to become healthier, I magically find the time. Yes, that means waking up at 5 or 6 am every morning and going to the gym, but I have time in the morning and I will use it wisely. Yes, I could’ve slept in the morning until 10 am, but I rather use if for my workout. It’s all about making time.

prenosI always say that if something excites you or if you have something that you are passionate about, you will always find time, even if it means waking up early in the morning or staying up late in the evening. Sometimes it’s hard, but something that is on the top of your priorities and you literally love, will always came true, if you are determined enough to do it. “There is no such thing as being ‘too busy’. If you really want something, you will make time for it.” This quote is so true and as I said, you will always find time for things you want to try, for people you love, for events you want to visit, for a job you love doing. It’s all about getting more organized, setting your priorities and then doing it. If you are determined, passionate, confident and if you believe in yourself enough, you will make it. Believe me.

Until next time,
T.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. josiah harry says:

    Beautifully captured! Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura says:

    Just the title made me laugh. It is probably the excuse everyone uses most. You are right, it is a matter of priorities. Beautifully written!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Exactly! Thank you! 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

