Spread love everyday

4d8ed7a3ea4e6ca0a330b85540a4f4f0Hello!

“Spread love as thick as you would Nutella.” I found this quote this morning, while scrolling through gallery on my phone. And I immediately knew I have to share it with you. Yesterday was a Valentine’s day and of course love was in the centre of the attention. It was a perfect day to express love towards the ones we love. It’s not necessary to share your love just with your girlfriend/boyfriend or wife/husband as it’s usually promoted on Valentine’s day. You can always share it with your friends and family or just another stranger on the street. There is never too much love.

I had an amazing day yesterday. My plan was to be at home by myself, light up some candles, play romantic music, make a delicious dinner, drink a cup of tea and read a good book. But you know what? Sometimes plans can fall into the water. And yesterday was that day for me. Firstly, I went on a delicious lunch with my sister. Spending time with her is something that really means a lot to me and I know I will definitely miss that when she goes to the Ireland. And her taking photos of me. That too. After our lunch, we decided to go for a coffee in the Cat caffe. I wasn’t there for a while now, so it was a great idea to go. We drank our coffee, but then two of our friends came as well, so we spend 3 hours there. But I loved it. We were talking, stroking cats and having a great fun. After Cat Caffe, three of us decided to go on a Ljubljana castle, because it’s just 10 minutes uphill and the view is amazing as well, especially in the evening when the sun sets and all lights in the city light up. We also spoiled ourselves with some delicious ice-cream and then went home. After I came back in the dorm, my cousin invited me to play Activity and of course I went. And it was a perfect ending of the day. There were four of us and we really had an amazing time together.

16776124_10210114696916590_2031793007_oAlmost everything that happened yesterday was unplaned. And that’s why I loved it so much. It was so spontaneous and that’s something that gave a true magic to yesterdays day. Even though I don’t have a boyfriend, spending Valentine’s day with my favourite people in the world was just perfect. We underestimate the power of love that we receive from our friends and family. I know that Valentine’s day is all about love and expressing it towards others, but I also know that Valentine’s day is just once a year and we need love 365 days per year. Being loved and being able to share love with others is something extraordinary.

I love Valentine’s day, but not because of the commercial side of it. I love it, because it gives us an excuse to stop and appreciate all the love that surrounds us and gives us time to spend it with our friends and family. It’s a day that gives us time to remember the ones we like and make some great memories. On the other side, I don’t like this day, because I know that love is an everyday ‘thing’ and we should share it with others, no matter if there is or isn’t a Valentine’s day.

Love doesn’t always have to be grand gestures or loud declarations. Sometimes it is the quietest, the simplest, the humblest little things that usually count the most. Call me a hopeless Romantic, but little things, such as a smile, a rose, holding a door, going for a walk, playing some music or just sitting in a silence, mean more than some expensive stuff. Maybe some girls out there expect and love the expensive things, but I’m definitely not one of them.

I don’t expect anything from anybody. Why? Because love is not based on buying expensive things for each other. Love is about giving attention to somebody. Love is being able to accept each others flaws, no matter what they are. Love is about being there for somebody at their lowest and at their highest. It’s being there through the ups and the downs. Love is being able to put their life and happiness before yours. Love is a compromise. It’s a give and take, you don’t always win and that’s okay. Love is the little things. A smile, a hug, a flower for no reason. Love is being able to sit in the silence and not feeling any attention. Love is being able to talk about anything, no matter if you agree on something or not. Love is about being honest, respectful and true with yourself and the ones you love. Love is not understanding what you’re feeling, because there isn’t a word in the English language to describe what you feel. And lastly, love is love. And love is, just like a life, a true roller-coaster. It’s not always sunshine and rainbows. Love is sometimes like a rainy day or a hurricane. But remember: after every rainy day, there comes a sunny day and the rainbow appears again.

shutterstock_93326353Never underestimate the power of love and never take love for granted. Love is something every single person needs and I don’t know the person that can live without it. But being able to love somebody, usually means loving ourselves first. Fully accepting ourselves and being who we truly are is something you have to reach in order to love somebody unconditionally. Yes, you may disagree with me, but this is my own opinion and I know that if I wouldn’t accept myself and be 100% myself, I wouldn’t be able to love others, because my relationships are reflection of myself. And if I see myself, full of flaws and mistakes, I see those flaws in others as well. So, love yourself first and then share it with others as well.

Until next time,
T.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ankit says:

    Lovely. 😊 Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

