Humanity.

brezdomci-kralji-ulice-2Hello!

Yesterday, while I was walking through the train station, one homeless guy was selling a newspaper. I always pay a lot of attention to them, because I want to help them as much as every other person on this planet. I didn’t feel sorry for him, but he is a human being, just like me and you, and he deserves all things that we do. I walked pass him and after 30 metres I stopped and said to my sister that I want to give him some money. And she said to me that if I feel like it, that I should definitely give him some. So, we turned around and I gave him 2 euros. Yes, it’s not much, but for a student like I am, even 2 euros is a lot. But I don’t regret it at all. The look on his face was priceless. He probably doesn’t earn a lot in a day, but if I helped him even a little, I am happy. I don’t care what he will do with that money. Yes, I would appreciate if he would spend it for his food or food for his dog, but I don’t decide instead of him. The biggest price for me was his smile and my own satisfaction. I felt good and happy, because I did something good. 70d4c81a04d7ec4918b6e9ae2d56584eAnd this is the best way to show you this quote: “The happiest people in life are the givers, not the getters.” This quote is stuck inside my head for over 2 weeks and if my sister wouldn’t have saved it on my computer, I would have never read it. She said that this is definitely something that applies for me. When you give something to somebody and it doesn’t matter what it is (a hug, a smile, money, a gift,…), you feel good, because you did something for somebody else. A little act of kindness that can mean a lot to other person. And we need more of that in the world. I may overreact, but every day I see people being selfish and negative and when somebody asks them for help, they don’t want to help them. Seriously? Where did we come? People don’t want to help others, because if they succeed, they will be more successful than them. So, what? Isn’t it amazing that somebody succeeds? Especially if you are a part of their success as well? I would do anything to see my friends, my family, my team succeed. But not 80% of other people.

being-human-is-given-but-keeping-our-humanity-is-a-choiceMaybe I distanced myself from the main theme, but this is all a part of ‘humanity’. We should all give a little more and expect a little less. When you give something and not expect anything in return, that is ‘giving’ in a full meaning of the word. If I could, I would help everybody, but I can’t. But if each and every person would have helped at least one person, the world would look totally different. Why don’t you help at least one person? What are your reasons to not help somebody? Maybe I am too optimistic, but I still believe in humanity. I still believe in good. I still believe in kidness. I still believe in people. And I hope I’m not the only one.

You know what I’ve realized? People who usually give more, are the people who have less. People who lack money, but they have more compassion for the others. I’m not saying that money is important, but my theory is that if you have more money, you are capable to give more. I’m also not saying that this is 100% true, it’s only my view on the whole situation.

we-cant-help-everyone-but-everyone-can-help-someone-ronald-reaganHelp others. There is always a way that you do something without spending money. Visit old people’s home, donate your old clothes that don’t fit you or that you don’t wear anymore, volunteer at different events, spend time with children in kindergarten. There is million of different ways to include yourself and help others, you just have to search for it. You just have to care. Even though we live pass one another, humanity lays within every and each one of our hearts. As I already said, the world is already full of selfishness and negativity. Why wouldn’t you help others and make their life suck just a little less? You will make others happy, as well as yourself. Try it, you won’t regret it.

Until next time,
T.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Clara says:

    Good point. I hadn’t thuohgt about it quite that way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob says:

      Thank you! 😊 In what way did you think about it?

      Like

Leave a Reply

