We are all human

Hello!

Todays post will be another one in the series of me rambling all over the place. I actually love this kind of posts, because I don’t prepare for them and just put my soul into it. What I want to talk about today, is having insecurities or, better said, having weaknesses. I mentioned something similar in previous posts, but today I want to specifically focus on it.

15682775_10209634947043143_490804283_nWe are all human. We are all different. And nobody is perfect. I’ve never in my life met somebody who is perfect. Have you? Probably not, because there’s nobody out there who has everything and everybody, who knows everything, who is happy 24/7/365, who reaches society standards – it’s impossible. The fact is that not everybody will like you and that’s fine, because you won’t like everybody either. I’ve always tried to please everybody, because I wanted that they would like me. But why? Even though everybody would’ve loved me, I wouldn’t be happy and satisfied. That’s life. It’s literally stupid to be that person who always thrives for everybody’s approval. Don’t do that. And I know that I said the exact same thing a thousand times, but I would’ve said it thousand times more, because you have to realize that the only person you truly have to love is yourself. And when you love yourself enough, you can love other people who mean a lot to you – family, friends, girlfriend/boyfriend. It sounds logical and easy, but believe me, it’s not. I’m saying this to you, because there is millions of people out there, maybe even you, having the exact same problem. I know it was my weakness for years and I still fight with it sometimes, but until you admit it to yourself, you won’t be able to grow and improve. It probably sounds harsh, but when you’ll look at the bigger picture, you will see that I’m right.

You are probably asking yourself, why I even wrote about that at the first place. Well, not loving myself and trying to please everybody, were the biggest weaknesses of mine for years. And I admit it. I was struggling with them for literally 20 years of my life and until I realized that, I was trapped in that circle. 15673542_10209634947243148_282966010_nWhen I finally admitted those two weaknesses to myself, I could’ve started working on them. I improved them and I grew so much that I can’t even imagine when it all happened. But I’m proud how far I’ve actually came. One more time – it’s not easy. It’s hard as hell, especially because you have to do something differently. You have to step out of your comfort zone, push yourself further, challenge yourself, even distance yourself from people who were there for you for a longer period of time, because you realized they were not good for you. It’s hard and it takes a lot of courage, especially to start. But as I always say, taking care of yourself is the most important thing in the world. I could’ve chosen differently. I could’ve still been doing the same thing all over again, but I wouldn’t become the person I am today.

I still have weaknesses and I try to work on them. I’m emotional, probably too much. But I don’t usually see it as disadvantage. Some people are not emotional at all and try to hide their feelings. I think that’s not always good as well. But, as I said, you can see it as your strong or your weak side and you can use it differently in different situations. At the moment, my biggest weakness is that I don’t step out of my comfort zone as much as I should. I have goals and they are not small. I have passion and desire as big as the Universe, but it all depends on me and my action. I know that and I admit it. I used to blame everybody else, especially my parents. Don’t get me wrong, I’m thankful for everything they did for me and I know that because of the way they raised me, I am that person today. But everything has it’s advantages and diasadvantages. And yes, it has a lot to do with it, but if I want to be a better person and change something today, I have to do the work. In last year, I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone for so many times. And I’m glad that I did, because that were the times that I grew the most and took a step further.

15644327_10209634947403152_1593959990_nWe all have strong and weak points. Both sides are really important – you should use the strong ones whenever you can and the weak ones to improve. You can improve those bad habits or weaknesses. It’s all possible, but it depends on you and how much work you are ready to put in. The truth is that whatever your habit is, bad or good, it’s a reflection of your personality. You can try to deny it, but it’s the truth. I tried to please everybody, because I wanted everybody to like me, but in reality I wasn’t satisfied with myself and my life. As I said, it’s hard to admit something like that, especially because it’s about you, but in order to progress and become a better version of yourself, you have to do it.

I wrote a majority of this post according to my own experience and I know that not everybody will like it. I’m totally okay with that. I probably never said that, but I used to write a blog about 2 years ago. I wanted that every person on this planet would’ve read it and because I didn’t have the audience as big as I wanted and because I was worried, what everybody would’ve said about my posts, I gave up after a month. This time, I didn’t have any expectations. Why? Because I write it for myself. Yes, I share it with others, because I think that a lot of people struggle with similar things that I have experienced in the past and am experiencing right now. If I can help at least one person, I’ll be happy. But I’m writing it especially for myself. If nobody would’ve read it, I would still be writing it. And this is something I love about myself now. I’m not worried what anybody thinks about me. I’m happy with myself, I accept and love myself and I know that right people love me for who I am and I don’t care what people think about me, because there will always be somebody that won’t like me or my actions.

15645107_10209634947483154_866958395_nI know this blog post is literally all over the place, but I put my thoughts up here and when I want to write something, I write it 100% with my passion. And as you can see, it’s not much different this time. I hope this post helps you, especially if you struggle with accepting your ‘flaws’. You are who you are, because of them. Believe me, you have strong points (use them) and you have weak points, which can become your strong ones too, if you accept them and allow yourself to develope them. I will end this post with one more thought, which is one of those that you need to hear: “Once you’ve accepted your flaws, no one can use them against you.” 

Until next time,
T.

Oddajte komentar

