Everything happens for a reason

Hello again!

“I trust that everything happens for a reason, even if we are not wise enough to see it.” These are words of famous Oprah Winfrey and one of my favourite ‘motivators’ in the world. I’m a firm believer that everything that happens to us, every decision we made, every person we met, every opportunity we get, every experience we live, everything happens for a certain reason. We usually don’t know it and we probably never do, but is it even by Provider” href=”#29392974″> important to know why something happens to us?

15227861_10209366927742828_505733711_nI was running 2 days ago and suddenly something behind my knee started hurting. At the end, I still ran 11k, because that was my plan and I’m really stubborn and determined, when I have my goals set. My knee hurt me, but not that bad, that’s why I continued running, otherwise I wouldn’t continue at all. But the result of this by adsupply” href=”#97575949″> ‘injury’ was that I slightly pulled my muscle behind my knee and that’s why I have to rest for a couple of days. I was really angry at first, because my half-marathon prep was going really well and I thought that I would be able to run it in about two or three weeks, but when I finally looked at the whole situation from the other point of by Provider” href=”#56213804″> view, I think that there lies a reason behind it. Maybe I needed some rest, maybe I was going too fast with the prep, maybe I wasn’t meant to run it before 1st of January as I planned in the first place. I don’t know the right reason and I don’t want to know it. I just hope that I heal my knee as soon as possible, so that I will be able to run again.

What I’ve learnt from that experience is that every situation that happens to me, has a reason and it doesn’t matter what it is. If I would try to find it, I would be just angry, sad, dissapointed and stressed and that’s something I most definitely don’t want.

9d467f01e1100b370a95ba2626111d8fOne thing that I’ve learnt in past few months is that every person that comes into your life, has it’s purpose. Some make your life like a wonderful fairytale and some like a horrible nightmare. Some come into your life for a reason and some leave your life as a well-learnt lesson. Some make you a better person, some want to bring the worst out of you. But what they all have in common is that they all come in your life for some reason. I love this quote from Angel Flonis Harefa: “There will always be a reson why you meet people. Either you need them to change your life or you are the one that will change theirs.” You never know who will have such a big impact on your life that will literaly change everything and turn your life around. But even you can be that person. You never know. And that is the magic of meeting new people and making new connections. You never know who might make a really big difference in your life.
I want to tell one more thing here. Those people who make you a bad person, who make you feel worthless and sad and just want to bring you down, they are not good for you and if they leave out of your life, it’s not something bad. It’s actually really good for you and your own health, even though it doesn’t feel like it in that moment. It’s usually family and closest friends that hurt us the most, but remember this: if you lose someone or someone walks away, it happens for a reason and they just make a place for someone better to walk into your life. life-is-10-of-what-happens-to-youNo matter how good or how painful role they played, they taught us something.

There is another thing I’ve also experienced a lot and every time something similar happens to me, I know how to react – negative situations. Every situation that happens, again, happens for a reason and it’s all on us, how we react in these situations. If you take certain situation as negative, negative emotions will take over your mind and you will probably act very negativly. You will probably ask yourself, why it happened to you, you will feel sad, angry and dissapointed and nothing positive will come out of it. On the other side, if you take a situation from positive aspect, you will think and act differently. You will reconcile with the situation and try to make the most out of it. You will ask yourself, what can you do to get something positive out of the situation and you will learn and appreciate it. If you take the situation from this point of by Provider” href=”#55418361″> view, believe me, you will feel happier and if you ask me, this is the more mature way of thinking and reacting in different situations. Every experience is there to help you grow, to shape you, either in a good or bad way, and all in all, it’s there to teach you something new. How you react in certain situation, defines you and your character and the quality of your life.

I wanted to concentrate on two things in this post, on people and situations, because I think that those are the most by Provider” href=”#56852035″> important things when thinking about the reason that lies behind it. I support positive thinking and I usually don’t bother myself with non-sense, such as why something happens to me. If something bad happens, I accept it and move on.15175595_10209366896142038_92983971_n I don’t overthink about it, because it only makes me feel bad. In the past I was one of those people, who always overthought about certain things, especially why they happened to me, why didn’t I react differently and I always imagined 1001 other ways how should I react. Why I don’t do the same now? Because every situation that happens to me, already happened, and if I think about it over and over again, I won’t change anything. It happened and it happened for a reason. All I can do is to make the most out of it and move on. I will end this post with one quote that sums up everything I wrote today and it’s from world-famous Marilyn Monroe: “I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate when they are right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart, so better things can fall together.”

Until next time,
T.

Leave a Reply

