Have the courage to change

Hello again!

Usually I make some notes before I start writing a post, so that I don’t forget to mention something. And today was the same, but I don’t feel like writing according to them. I have so much on my mind right now and I want to share it with you. This post will be about changing yourself and don’t resent me if I will be all over the place with this one. It’s a lot to say and it will be a lot of different topics included too. But I hope you enjoy reading it.

Changes. We are all kind of afraid of them, because they put us out of our comfort zone. We feel anxious and uncomfortable, because we fear changes and we usually don’t know 15139664_10209304166853845_2125673486_nwhat exactly to expect. But in by Provider” href=”#96987915″> order to progress, we have to take those steps and (un)fortunately change our attitude.

I already said so much about myself and my life in the past, but here is one more lesson from auntie Tinkara. I was never popular among my friends and schoolmates, but even though I didn’t show it on the outside, I still wanted to be more accepted. And that was one point of my life that I probably regret the most – I started changing myself because of the others. Because I wanted to be like them. Because I wanted some kind of approval from them.  Because I wanted not to be mocked and laughed at any more. Because I wanted to be one of them. And last, but not the least, because I wanted to be happy for once. The result of it was that I started changing myself, my appearance and my way of thinking. When I now look on that period of my life, I would most likely punch myself directly in the face, because I can’t believe that I was able to do something like that, just because I wanted to fit in. If I knew the consequences, I wouldn’t have done it, but at that age I didn’t even think what could have happened. And yes, I regret it, but accept it as well, because I didn’t quite know what I was doing. I made some bad decisions in my past, but I know that without them, I wouldn’t be the person I am today. 

Once I realized that changing myself for the others won’t make me happy and ‘popular’, I stopped. It takes hell of a lot of courage, work and persistence to change your way of thinking and it was (and still is) a long ride to come from that bad place to something positive. 15129936_10209304166693841_921978059_nChanging your mind is probably the most challenging experience that you can do, because it never really ends. You develop and improve every single day and you try to be the best version of yourself on daily basis.

You are probably asking yourself, why am I even writing so much about changing yourself, but at the same time talking about being and loving yourself just the way you are. Let me tell you why. If you are trying to change yourself because of others, it won’t bring you to your happy place. You will always try to reach society’s standards and you will never be happy with yourself, because you will try to fit in as much as possible. And that’s not the way to live. When I changed myself because of the others, I didn’t love myself the way I am now. If you don’t love yourself for who you really are and you go in the process of changing yourself, believe me, you won’t love yourself in the end. It’s because you don’t do it for yourself. On the other hand, if you love yourself first and want to improve yourself to become better version of yourself for yourself, your change will have a positive impact on your life. The point of writing this is that when you accept yourself, you also allow yourself to change for the better, because you want to improve yourself. It probably sounds complicated, but once you put that in your mind and constantly remind yourself of it, it becomes much easier to realise it.

In last year I changed a lot and I’m proud to say that, because I finally found myself and I’m truly trying to be better every single day. I changed for myself and if I wouldn’t do it that way, I would still most likely be at that ‘bad’ place I was before.11420750_1646270628981194_179769673_n

I can tell you all about how I was able to change, what I did and how I got to that happy place I am now, but this will be the theme for some other post, because personal development is one of my favourite topics and the post would be literally too long. I want to tell you one more thing. If you feel that you lost yourself, that you don’t recognize yourself anymore, that you stopped being you – please, stop and do something. There are thousands of unhappy people, who don’t think with their own head, who want to change, but they don’t feel like it or they are too scared to change. Don’t be one of them. Make a decision and change the direction of your way of living. I don’t say it’s gonna be easy, because if it was easy, everybody would do it. It’s all about that one choice you make. And believe me, that choice can change your life.

We all want to be happy, positive, successful, loved and healthy, but not everybody is willing to change something about it. It’s all up to you, your plan, your action, your attitude, your commitment. If you feel that you have to change something about yourself in by Provider” href=”#90270837″> order to reach that one goal of yours, do it. If it is a positive change, always do it. You are like a magnet – you attract who you are. If you are negative, you attract negative-minded people and situations. If you are positive, you attract positive-minded people and situations. If you are in a negative state of mind, slowly change and try to reach the opposite. One more time – it won’t be easy. Every change or transformation takes time and changing your mind for the better is probably one of the hardest changes one can do, but it’s totally worth it.

I don’t even know what I wrote today and it’s probably all over the place, but it’s something I wanted to write about for a long time, especially because it’s connected to that dark times in my past that I luckly overcame. Don’t be afraid to change your way of thinking; if I would be able to do it again, I would and I wouldn’t do it any other way15128539_10209304166893846_1273017871_nI really like the person I became – I’m positive, happy, proud, confident, but most by Provider” href=”#72031100″> importantly I think with my own head, I decide for myself and everything that happens to me, whether it’s negative or positive, I try to make the most of it. It’s not about changing everything around you, it’s about changing yourself first. If you want to change your life, you have to change yourself. And if you want to change yourself, you have to change your mindset. All we do is a result of our thoughts. And whatever you decide to do, will be the result of your mind. I love this quote from Gary Goldstein: “All you can change is yourself, but sometimes that changes everything.” If you start working on yourself, that can turn your life around – for the better, of course. I’m not saying that you will won the lottery or that you will live happily ever after, but you will be happier and healthier, you will learn how to stay calm in certain situations, you will know how to react – you will feel better in general. I will stop rambling, but I want to tell you this – have the courage to change, don’t be afraid. Yes, it’s scary at first, but at least you can do is try. Believe me, better try it than regret it.

Until next time,
T.

Oddajte komentar

