Never stop dreaming

Hello!

635947294364859513525336588_depositphotos_6988861_sWhen I was young, I was taught that I have to dream, that I have to have goals and that I have to go and get them, no matter what. Every single cartoon had almost the same message: “Follow your dreams.” As a child, I had some dreams: I wanted to find a treasure at the end of the rainbow, I wanted to be a superhero and save the world, I wanted to go on a magic carpet and fly far away. I wanted to fly to the moon and probably the best one, I wanted to never grow up. And I’m happy that I had the opportunity to dream from the young age, even though those dreams seem impossible to come true.

But setting goals and dreams lost somewhere in the middle of me growing up. I had some small goals, but not something big enough that I was really looking forward to. Everything was so ordinary for me and I wasn’t excited for life. When you have dreams and goals and you’re truly going after them, you live each day to the fullest, you enjoy the ride towards reaching them and you try to be better each day. Step by step. But as I said, I lost myself and my goals in the middle of my teenage years and I didn’t have any purpose in my life. I didn’t know where I was going and what I wanted to do in the future. I wasn’t looking forward for anything and days were just passing by, me not knowing what to expect.

img_6978That era lasted a few years for me. Until few months ago, when I made my first vision board. There are my dreams and goals that I want to reach in next few years: places that I want to visit, skills that I want to master, things that I want to get. Some of them have already been completed and I’m very proud of that. The board will probably expand through the years, because I have some big goals that I want to achieve in the future, but haven’t been added yet. It’s so much easier to see my goals every day when I wake up. I see them when I sit at the table, when I walk through the room and I’m constantly reminded of what I want to achieve. I’m motivated all of the time and just by looking to those pictures, I get the energy to work on my dreams. I didn’t have any particular goals in my life. Ever. And that was the first time that I truly looked deep in myself and realized what I want in my life. I highly recommend doing something similar to anybody, even if it’s just writing your goals on a piece of paper.

img_8514The most important thing that I’ve learned about having dreams is that you have to stay focused – focused on your goals and path towards your success. There will never be perfect conditions, but you have to give your all, even when times are bad. There will be people who will discourage you and try to knock you down, but they should be your biggest motivation to reach your dreams. They will try to talk you out of it, they will be jealous, they will try to make you look bad, they will tell you that you can’t do it or that you’re not worth it – they will critize you in every way possible. But remember this: there will always be at least one person who will try to discourage you. Sometimes those people will be your closest friends, even your family. But you know what? You should show them that you are capable of so much more than they can imagine. Prove them wrong! And there are a lof of people who give up, just because of disapproval of somebody else or because they don’t feel they’re gonna make it. If you’re not willing to sacrifice something in order to live the life you’ve always imagined, then your dreams are not big enough. img_6380We all have potential to reach extraordinary things, but it all depends on us and on our action. I don’t say that everything will be perfect and the path towards your dreams will be easy. Quite the contrary! There will be disappointments and setbacks, but they are part of your success too. Yes, they may be a step backwards, but they are there to help you grow and make you stronger. Powerful. Confident. When everything’s going wrong, remember that it’s not permanent and that it’s not your final destination – you have to keep going. When you want to give up, remember what is your dream, why you’re doing this and how proud you will be on yourself, when you reach them – you will feel like a superhero! Don’t let the circumstances talk you out of it. You will probably ask yourself why is it happening to you and why at that time, but remember: “Those on the top of the mountain didn’t fall there.” Your journey won’t be easy, but it will be totally worth it.

img_9352We were all born with a purpose and certain dreams were given to us for a reason. Some discover it soon, some discover it later. Some know exactly what to do to reach their goals, some struggle and don’t know how to deal with them. Some have support from their friends and family, some have to be their own motivation on their way up. We are all different, we live in different environment, but we all should have goals in life. They will push you to your limits and probably out of your comfort zone, but who wants to live in a safe bubble all the time? Dreams give a little magic to our lives. “The best dreams happen when you’re awake.” You should wake up every morning, knowing what your dreams are and take action every single day to reach them as soon as possible. Don’t wait. If you’re waiting for a good fairy to make your dreams come true, you will wait all your life. Do it now and don’t wait! Everything you want, will come true. Just take a little action and don’t be afraid. Everything will be all right at the end.

Until next time,
T.

6 komentarjev Dodaj komentar

  1. rebekahpoole pravi:

    I loved this; you have a lovely writing style!
    Now I’m curious to know some of your goals and dreams. 🙂
    Have followed your blog, and look forward to reading more posts!
    Beck x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tinkaragolob pravi:

      Oh, thank you Beck :* You’re actually the first person that commented on my blog 😉
      Your blog is amazing as well! Can’t wait to read more 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rebekahpoole pravi:

        Aww really :). You really are a great writer, and I am sure your blog will grow quickly! I find wordpress hard to get genuine followers but I’m trying to keep disciplined and writing hehe. 🙂 Take care xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. tinkaragolob pravi:

        Thank you! It means a lot, really. Especially because I’m totally new here and I’m still kind of finding myself. But I know that my blog won’t grow overnight. I’m writing for myself and if at least one person is reading it, I’m happy 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. rebekahpoole pravi:

        Hahah I will be your first fan. 🙂 I think for those of us who like to write, it doesn’t matter how many people read it, because we love it so much eh? You seem a natural anyway, so I will def follow along! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      4. tinkaragolob pravi:

        Haha thanks! Yes, exactly. I would love to have as many followers as possible, but it doesn’t matter – as I said, I’m writing for myself. I’m glad you like it 😃 You literally made my day!

        Liked by 1 person

Oddajte komentar

